Ratings & Reviews

Haunted Rooms America
4.8
Based on 264 reviews
powered by Facebook
Ashley Smith
Ashley Smith
2022-09-12T00:33:55+0000
had a great time last night! very interesting to say the least..great group of people and loved the hosts! Mike is... hilarious!read more
Kyle Hedberg
Kyle Hedberg
2022-09-11T21:30:14+0000
I had a blast with the crew and everybody. Will be going to a other one soon
Stephanie Biffle
Stephanie Biffle
2022-09-11T20:14:56+0000
Had a great time at the Villa in Atchinson, Ks
Cindy Payne
Cindy Payne
2022-09-11T09:41:16+0000
This is my 2nd one. loved it. Samantha and Mike were wonderfull.
Kathy Payne
Kathy Payne
2022-09-11T09:22:14+0000
My first time & it was great,the host were so helpful& very nice
Nissa Alfaro
Nissa Alfaro
2022-09-11T08:35:21+0000
Thank you so much Sam and Mike for a wonderful evening at Abilene's Lebold Mansion! Thoroughly enjoyed my first real... ghost hunt with my sister. What a beautiful home with so much history and so glad Joseph shared it with us. Hope to attend another ghost hunt in the near future❤️read more
Megan Elizabeth Clemons
Megan Elizabeth Clemons
2022-09-11T08:11:57+0000
Love the people, and my experience. Definitely will be going to another tour in the future!
Jamie Anderson
Jamie Anderson
2022-09-11T07:07:44+0000
My sister and I had an amazing time on our first ghost hunt at the Lebold Mansion! Sam and Mike were very knowledgeable... and wonderful hosts! I look forward to doing this again! Thank you so much!read more
Kimberly Ayers
Kimberly Ayers
2022-09-11T06:54:40+0000
We had such an amazing time with Sam and Mike at the Lebold Mansion! Received a lot of EVPs from the beginning and the... spirit box sessions were amazing! Can’t wait to do it again!read more
Cinnamon Kopka Turnbull
Cinnamon Kopka Turnbull
2022-09-11T06:01:23+0000
we had a really good time at the lebold mansion. so glad I was invited to go. fun for my first time at at ghost hunting
Craig-Ashley Evans
Craig-Ashley Evans
2022-09-11T00:49:00+0000
Mike and Sam were wonderful hosts. McInteer Villa is one of our favorite investigations, but the experience they... provided was like none other. We would recommend Haunted Rooms to anyone!read more
Melissa Stahl Woodruff
Melissa Stahl Woodruff
2022-08-17T18:05:27+0000
My daughter and I had an amazing time! Everyone was very knowledgeable. I loved all the tops and tricks we were given.... And it was neat learning how to use all the different tools. We definitely had evidence of spirits. Thanks Jen and Kat for letting us follow you around while you listened to the spirit boxes. I can’t wait to do another event!read more
Jameelah Brown
Jameelah Brown
2022-08-14T19:36:26+0000
I went to the Fort Concho event and I had an awesome time even with the evidence of a personal attachment. Jen you did... amazing with your guidance and I will be doing this again soon!read more
Rance Jackson
Rance Jackson
2022-08-14T19:31:51+0000
I tested positive for COVID the morning of a event, there’s not even 1/2 refund. I was out $200 make sure if you pay... for one of these events Nothing comes between you going. With COVID and the world today it’s barely worth the gamble !!!read more
Jay Johnson
Jay Johnson
2022-08-14T15:48:00+0000
Shannon and I had a great time last night. Mike, Sam, Star, & Kristen were great guides on our first investigation. We... are looking forward to joining them for future investigations.read more
Shaun Morris
Shaun Morris
2022-08-13T22:37:35+0000
Mike and Samantha are awesome so was Tom and kj they was very friendly I loved listening to all of Mike's story's well... everyone's its definitely worth the money and I plan to go to moreread more
Jerry Buzzard
Jerry Buzzard
2022-08-13T08:18:07+0000
Staff did an excellent job in teaching ghost hunting techniques to the people who lacked any experience in the field.... Fun activities were carried out and I believe everyone left with greater knowledge in the field. They were eager to participate with the guests in doing investigators. I would highly recommend attending one of their events. They will definitely prove to those in attendance that any location has paranormal activity, even if that night isn't is active as prior engagements at that location. They make the night fun, an leave you with greater knowledge in the paranormal field. Thank you for a great time at the Beattie Mansion in St Joseph, Missouri. 😊😊read more
Rebecca Lee Morgan
Rebecca Lee Morgan
2022-08-12T00:30:04+0000
We visited the Bowers Mansion in Palestine recently. We’ve participated in other ghost hunts with other companies but... we prefer the variety of activities that Haunted Rooms America provides. We enjoyed getting to use their equipment, participating in the power circle, and the blindfolded writing. Everyone was super nice and accommodating. We will definitely join them again when they are on a location close to us.read more
Diana Roe
Diana Roe
2022-08-11T16:46:54+0000
The entire experience is just off
Sherry McClary Vickers
Sherry McClary Vickers
2022-08-08T01:12:29+0000
Had a great experience at Ashmore Estates. They just did not turn us loose to investigate on out own. Spent time with... us in several areas then we had free time and they were happy to investigate with us. Look forward to my next investigation.read more
Scott Vickers
Scott Vickers
2022-08-08T00:51:03+0000
loved the experience at Ashmore Estate. Learned lots about conducting investigations. the team made sure to work with... us all to ensure we gained knowledge and investigation experienceread more
Carrie Bennett
Carrie Bennett
2022-08-07T16:40:49+0000
Went to Ashmore Estates for my first ghost hunting experience. It was great! I will definitely do it again.
Tony Isaacs
Tony Isaacs
2022-08-07T16:03:32+0000
Did the Ashmore estates tour last night.The experience was very Fun and the investigators made it a Great night. Can’t... wait to do it againread more
Tina Cox Kumpf
Tina Cox Kumpf
2022-08-07T07:16:17+0000
such a fun and interesting experience. I will for sure do this again!!!
Haunted Excursions
Haunted Excursions
2022-08-07T04:53:38+0000
Great night i think everyone there was impressed with the tour group! Thank you haunted rooms for my best night yet!
Melissa Clark Moffitt
Melissa Clark Moffitt
2022-07-29T05:51:27+0000
We went to the Bowers Mansion in Palestine. The guides were David, Melissa (new), and I believe the other girl was... Judith. David started with covering rules and discussing the history of the house. Unfortunately, David did not seem to have a good grasp on the history and was unable to give info on family member’s name, how they died or details of the circumstance of each reported death. Felt as if they were flying by the seat of there pants. Judith seemed more knowledgeable but she ran a different group! I did not see, hear, feel, or get touched by a ghost BUT it was super fun having access the Bowers mansion and the surrounding grounds. The snacks and drinks were really good! I would definitely go to another but perhaps do my own research so easier to ask questions that might elicit a response.read more
Amber Copeland
Amber Copeland
2022-07-24T16:41:49+0000
I went to Goliad for the Presido La Bahla ghost hunt and had a really good time. I loved what they told us about the... history and the gadgets we were able to try.read more
Jessica Haag
Jessica Haag
2022-07-24T16:23:02+0000
We had such and incredible time at the Alexander Majors house with Mike, Sam and Peggy last night! I appreciated being... able to dive deeper into the history and catch some amazing EVP’s! Can’t wait to do it again!read more
Lizmarie Candelaria De Ramirez
Lizmarie Candelaria De Ramirez
2022-07-24T13:46:52+0000
Great team we have so much fun learning. Mike,Sam and Judith are super down to earth and are experts in the... investigation of phenomena, we would be doing it again for sure!read more
Natasha Nichole Allen
Natasha Nichole Allen
2022-07-14T04:59:58+0000
It was great first ghost hunt
Encarnacion Oranday
Encarnacion Oranday
2022-07-13T17:49:50+0000
the staff was very knowledgeable about the site that we were at
Brenda Cortez
Brenda Cortez
2022-07-13T13:51:08+0000
had an amazing opportunity to go and I will definitely be going again. all the host's were absolutely awesome,... especially Cat. she's the best. Can't wait for next timeread more
Nicolas Ramirez
Nicolas Ramirez
2022-07-13T12:44:32+0000
it was great had a great time
Niki Kasl
Niki Kasl
2022-07-11T13:19:23+0000
LOVE SAM AND MIKE - and each and every experience is amazing, educational, and fascinating. I can’t wait to see them... each and every timesread more
Jaime Liudahl
Jaime Liudahl
2022-07-10T22:20:33+0000
What a wonderful experience!! Mike and Sam were so professional and amazing as both teachers and guides! Everyone on... the team was so great and we can’t wait to book our next tour. Thank you so much!read more
Tonya Potthoff Stover
Tonya Potthoff Stover
2022-07-10T21:00:42+0000
Such a great experience at the Masonic Temple. A big thanks to Sam and Mike and their team for a terrific ghost tour. ... I will definitely be attending another event!read more
Sarah Peterson
Sarah Peterson
2022-07-10T15:40:01+0000
Had a great time at the Masonic Temple lastnight in Salina ks. Learned about some history of the building along with... paranormal equipment. Would definitely go againread more
Katie Umble
Katie Umble
2022-07-10T15:27:54+0000
Just finished the Masonic Temple of Salina, KS tour and it was AMAZING! I learned so much and the experiences were once... in a lifetime! Mike and Sam were great instructors, very thorough, helpful, and well educated. The event was thrilling and I would LOVE to go to it again!read more
Alan Copeland
Alan Copeland
2022-07-03T01:18:19+0000
All the guides were great. Cat and Jen were especially welcoming and friendly. Fun, exciting experience.
Judy DeBord
Judy DeBord
2022-07-02T14:55:14+0000
Cat was my favorite guide! Jen made me feel at ease. Dave was cool too. Open to share their experiences and guide us... through our own individual sensitivities that night. The divining rods were most interesting! The history of Presidio LaBahia was given making me want to learn more about these strong willed exceptionally brave people that gave their lives in battle. Got goosebumps several times!read more
Christina Peña
Christina Peña
2022-07-02T05:29:05+0000
Went to La Bahia in Goliad tonight. The crew made my first experience exciting and very memorable. They were very... helpful and answered everyone’s questions as best they could. Looking forward to booking another event with them soon.read more
Jennifer Monroe
Jennifer Monroe
2022-06-23T15:03:16+0000
We recently visited the Anson Opera House. The guides were very knowledgeable and great to work with. Will... definitely book another location with them.read more
Michelle Cash
Michelle Cash
2022-06-21T13:55:49+0000
The investigators were experienced and fun to work with. I enjoyed the stories they shared along the way. I will... definitely be joining them again for more adventures.read more
Samantha Rufener
Samantha Rufener
2022-06-20T16:30:19+0000
I visited Alexander Majors and was blown away with how amazing it was! Mike and Sam and the other staff members were... not only knowledgeable, but made this experience super fun for everyone! We used the Necrophonic app in the barn and Sam and our group were able to get amazing responses. I own the app and haven’t been able to get anything like that, so it was incredible getting to see how it should really work. We also got to do the Estes method, which was such a cool experience. I would highly recommend going to a location with Haunted Rooms America.read more
Kandice Garrett
Kandice Garrett
2022-06-20T06:24:34+0000
I recently visited the Alexander Majors house and had a blast! I really enjoyed learning more about the ghost hunting... equipment and able to see how it all works! Mike and Sam were the best and I can’t wait to do another investigation soon!! Thank you for the experience you! I was very impressed with Sam with the Estes method! You all are awesome!read more
Jordan A. Drake
Jordan A. Drake
2022-06-19T16:38:57+0000
Haunted Rooms America has a super well-run, professional setup. Mike and Sam are excellent guides to chasing the... spooky experience. It was a good time, and I even had an unexplainable experience during the free roam time!read more
Bianca Cook
Bianca Cook
2022-06-19T15:54:54+0000
This was my first experience it literally was the best experience. We investigated Alexander Mansion near Westport and... the amount of pressure I felt in certain rooms had me stepping out to try and breath. They are the most down to earth and real group for tours. We can't wait for our next. Mike and his wife were incredible.read more
Zak Swift Morse
Zak Swift Morse
2022-06-19T15:08:08+0000
it was our first time doing a haunt tour and we fell in love would most definitely be doing more it's definitely an... experience you need to see for yourself and this group to go with in my opinion was amazing no false play or fake equipment mike and his wife are amazing 👏read more
Kimberly Dawn Aidala
Kimberly Dawn Aidala
2022-06-19T14:58:56+0000
Stayed at the Olde Park hotel. We had a great time and really enjoyed working with Jen and her husband. Thank you guys... so much for a great time! We will be back!read more
Utah Nichols
Utah Nichols
2022-05-30T14:10:51+0000
Great guides, Great locations, and down to earth and knowledgeable. One of the best paranormal investigations I have... been on !!read more
Theresa Schaal
Theresa Schaal
2022-05-30T13:54:44+0000
This was the second time I’ve been on a HRA event, and Mike and Sam did not disappoint. What an amazing experience.... Can’t wait till next time!!!!read more
Robin Lumpkins Butler
Robin Lumpkins Butler
2022-05-30T13:51:41+0000
My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Masonic Temple! We got goosebumps from several experiences. I will... definitely sign up for another of their tours. Check Haunted Rooms America, you won’t be disappointed.read more
Renee Lumpkins-Stejskal
Renee Lumpkins-Stejskal
2022-05-22T22:22:23+0000
I had an amazing night at Alexander Majors house. As always, Mike and Sam are amazing and know there stuff!! I... highly recommend you take a tour with them! I experienced moving cold spots that gave me goosebumps 😳 I tried the Estes method and I heard voices of lost loved ones 🥰 I will be going on more events with these guys 😉👻👻read more
Abby Ferron
Abby Ferron
2022-05-22T20:58:55+0000
I've been on several ghost hunts, and this was by far the best experience! the team took time to teach us new... technology and was very open minded to new ideas. I will definitely go again!read more
Tatum Tuttle
Tatum Tuttle
2022-05-22T16:44:26+0000
The whole group was so much fun and had some amazing stories and experiences. Mike was a lot of fun to listen to and... watching Sam do the Estes method was so cool! Will definitely be doing this with them again.read more
Neoma Nobles Richardson
Neoma Nobles Richardson
2022-05-22T08:05:07+0000
My husband and I enjoyed being a part of the paranormal investigation and learning about a part of Salina history in... the Masonic temple, though I will be avoiding the basement if I'm ever there again.read more
Miranda Marshall
Miranda Marshall
2022-05-22T07:36:44+0000
Had a blast at the Masonic Center in Salina! So many experiences and memories..very hands-on tour and knowledgeable... staff. Learned a TON and will be back!read more
Lizzy McMichael
Lizzy McMichael
2022-05-22T07:24:34+0000
Had a great time at my first Haunted Rooms tour. We went through the Masonic Temple with Sam and Mike. They were super... nice and it was a fantastic experience!read more
Randy Burns
Randy Burns
2022-05-16T16:38:25+0000
My wife and I just finished the Hunted Rooms take over at the 1890 Hotel Josephine in Holton, Ks with Mike & Sam our... hosts and guides for the event. They are very user friendly guides, Explaining, educating and keeping the group engaged. Mike's corny jokes and Sam keeping him in line does bribg a joyfull playfulness to the event. They make a great team. Hotel Josephine is full of supernatural events. We were not disappointed and recommend checking it out. Full of 1890's charm. The owners do and amazing job of making sure you have anything and everything you need for a memorable and relaxing stay. you might even have a friendly spirit tuck you in. Thank you all for a night to remember! Randyread more
Cindy Payne
Cindy Payne
2022-05-15T15:54:29+0000
So acitve. Mike and Samantha were wonderful. Great experience would highly recomend
Alexandra Stewart Lanicek
Alexandra Stewart Lanicek
2022-05-14T21:10:47+0000
This was an absolutely amazing experience! I drive over 9 hours to get to Kansas and was not disappointed. Sam & Mike... were just brilliant . I learned much from them and I’m ready for another experience.read more
Lori Onstad
Lori Onstad
2022-05-14T20:56:13+0000
Enjoyed our Ghost hunt with Sam and Mike at The Lake House in Holten, KS on Friday the 13th and Saturday. First time,... lots of activity, learned alot of new things about the equipment. They wrte gracious to share their equipment so that we may have a much fuller experience. My 2 daughter-in-laws went with me as well, and had a good time. Mike and Sam, and other guests were fun, entertaining, very engaging and gave us alot if chuckles. Looking forward to joining them again sometime! Thanks for the Paranormal Experience.read more
Pam Scott
Pam Scott
2022-05-14T20:54:19+0000
Sam and Mike were awesome. We had lots of action. Was the best experience for my first time. Definitely won’t be my... last. Loved using the equipment and seeing how things worked.read more
Lou Ann Fox
Lou Ann Fox
2022-05-14T17:56:24+0000
My daughter and I attended the Lakehouse Ghost Hunt last night with Hosts Mike and Samantha. They are an excellent... team. The night was fun, informative and lots of activity. I highly recommend Haunted Rooms America. We are attending the Hotel Josephine Ghost Hunt tonight. I look forward to many future events as well. Thank you Mike and Sam for all your knowledge and hospitality. Haunted Rooms America is very lucky to have you on their team!read more
Kathy Kershner
Kathy Kershner
2022-05-13T02:25:04+0000
learning the equipment and how we were given opportunity to use . very personable and knowledgeable
Kimberly Stringham
Kimberly Stringham
2022-05-13T00:55:13+0000
My husband and I had a great experience at the LeBold Mansion. Had a few experiences and Mike and Sam was very... knowledgeable. Joseph was a very gracious host. Would do another experience with them.read more
Suzanne Swisher Wallick
Suzanne Swisher Wallick
2022-05-12T21:43:23+0000
it was an interesting evening spent at the Lebold Mansion in Abilene, Ks last Saturday night. I'd never experienced a... ghost hunt before! Mike and Sam were awesome teachers and I learned about the Witching Wands, aka dowsing rods. I even bought a set, I was so impressed! thanks for a great evening!!read more
Anja Andrews
Anja Andrews
2022-05-10T02:11:00+0000
The genuine approach to the investigation as well as the participants stood out to me. I really enjoyed having a chance... to use and learn about the different equipment being used. Looking forward to another investigation.read more
Shawn Michael Verratti
Shawn Michael Verratti
2022-05-09T17:14:35+0000
Had a great time with the investigation at the Lebold Mansion in Abilene, KS. Both hosts did a great job and provided... us with a great experience. My wife and I enjoyed it and are planning the next investigation with Haunted Rooms.read more
Connie Adams
Connie Adams
2022-05-08T16:50:47+0000
great hosts I had a great time at the temple in Salina ks. had a great time at lebold mansion in Abilene ks. can't wait... til I can go more ghost huntsread more
Kim Weis Snow
Kim Weis Snow
2022-04-18T03:02:52+0000
This is the 2nd time I have been to an event. Went to Moundsville, WV! The Penitentiary is definitely haunted and there... is no shortage of activity!! Toured with David Hodge. Fun, very knowledgeable, he knew the hotspots, and pointed out several Paranormal activities, that we may have missed!! Loved it...will be back for sure!read more
Misty Cavanaugh
Misty Cavanaugh
2022-03-30T15:32:49+0000
We did the ghost hunt at the Masonic Temple in Salina, KS. We had a great time. The guides were knowledgeable and the... use of equipment was appreciated. EVPs were recorded. Would recommend!read more
Lacey Turner
Lacey Turner
2022-03-16T18:08:25+0000
Sooo much fun! Samantha & Mike do a great job!
Lee Stevens
Lee Stevens
2022-03-16T15:04:51+0000
This is my first ghost hunt and I had an absolute blast.it was really cool to personally try some of the equipment... that I've seen used by the teams on television.Samantha and Mike are great and I will definitely be booking again!read more
Jessica Diep
Jessica Diep
2022-03-13T14:31:10+0000
Even though we didn’t get to experience much paranormal activity here at Hotel Josephine, we had such a great time!... Sam, Mike and the rest of the investigating team were all super amazing hosts! Highly recommend!read more
Jarea Renee
Jarea Renee
2022-03-13T14:29:50+0000
Had a great time. Had very little activity but had a great time on our investigation! Will most definitely continue our... journey with Haunted Rooms America.read more
Wathena Lawana Thiessen
Wathena Lawana Thiessen
2022-03-13T13:57:09+0000
My husband and I did the ghost hunt at Josephine it was amazing can not wait to go on the next one! Mike and Sam did... amazing!read more
Brandi Eaton
Brandi Eaton
2022-02-17T23:53:47+0000
My fiancé and I went to the Bowers Mansion in Palestine and had an AMAZING time! We’ve always been a fan of ghosts and... the things that go bump in the night. When we signed up, we had no idea what we were in for but we learned a lot and had had fun exploring a beautiful mansion. B, David, Angela and of course, sweet Alice have a great thing going on! We will definitely be going to some of the others!read more
Amy McDevitt
Amy McDevitt
2022-01-27T23:56:44+0000
We’ve done two different locations with HRA and can’t wait to do more. Full overnights are my favorite because the time... flies by since there are so many things to learn and different activities to do during investigations. Highly recommend.read more
Anne Fondren Morgan
Anne Fondren Morgan
2022-01-17T11:15:30+0000
I'm here to give a testimony about doctor Anuge . My husband left me for another lady I was heart broke and devastated.... But on a good day I was scrolling through Instagram when I saw a lady testifying about doctor Anuge so i contact him and he helped me to restore my broken relationship and now my husband is back and he loves me far more than I can ever imagine If you are going through similar situations don't hesitate to contact doctor Anuge WhatApp him on +2348164866838 or Email dranuge@gmail.com just click on the link and message him direct on facebook page okay....https://www.facebook.com/Dranugespelltemple/read more
Danielle Marie Skinner
Danielle Marie Skinner
2022-01-15T16:12:59+0000
I’ve been to four investigations so far and haven’t been disappointed yet! I highly recommend Mike and Sam if you can... get them as your guides. We were so impressed with them that while at the last investigation when they told us about another one they were going to be involved in we booked immediately. It’s a lot of fun and the people are great. Happy hunting!read more
Amy May
Amy May
2022-01-10T15:23:48+0000
I did my first ghost hunt at the old park hotel in Ballinger Texas. It was so much fun and I learned a lot. I had... never done anything like it and wasn’t afraid to ask questions or speak up if I didn’t know what something was. Jenny, Jamie, Chris, and David were great, oh I can’t forget Alice the dog she was the sweetest. Dan was extremely knowledgeable about the hotel and set the tone for the hunt perfectly. Sitting around listening to everyone’s stories was just as much fun as the ghost hunt and now I a few of my own stories to tell. I will definitely be back to Ballinger for another adventure and can’t wait to explore other locations as well. Thank you so much for an unforgettable experience!!read more
Ramon Enrique Zubiate Jr.
Ramon Enrique Zubiate Jr.
2022-01-10T15:05:23+0000
Overall a great experience. The hosts and investigators were so fun and we had a blast!
Chris Mokry
Chris Mokry
2021-12-22T05:14:49+0000
Had a great and active investigation with David at the Bowers Mansion on Dec.17th. If you ever want a good... knowledgeable crew,don't pass up the chance to go.read more
Hal Philip O'Neal
Hal Philip O'Neal
2021-12-21T04:31:57+0000
Great Investigators to learn from, also David (KY) Howell was very knowledgeable. All around, great hunt!!
Jessica Berry
Jessica Berry
2021-12-16T03:30:57+0000
We did the all night stay at McInteer Villa and it was amazing! Sam, Mike, Ivy, Mariah, and Scott were great guides and... really know their stuff. You get to use the equipment for a real hands-on experience. This beautiful house has an interesting history and lots of activity! Would love to go back to catch more evidence!read more
Nichole Welch
Nichole Welch
2021-12-13T13:29:02+0000
This was our 2nd hunt and it did not disappoint. There was a lot of feelings in this villa and a lot of people. I love... the history of this place and the free roam time was the best. Estes is one of my favorite things to do now. Sam, Mike, Ivey, Scott and the rest of the team, thanks again for another amazing adventure!! See you all in January!!read more
Kristen Gimmestad
Kristen Gimmestad
2021-12-12T15:33:13+0000
Mike, Samantha, Ivy, Scott, and Mariah are all such amazing investigators!! Went to the McInteer Villa for my first... paranormal investigation and they did not disappoint. They were very helpful the whole time and I will definitely be returning! Thank you for the wonderful experience!read more
Chris Strossner
Chris Strossner
2021-12-09T18:28:49+0000
If you want the real ghost investigation experience I highly recommend Haunted Rooms America. And if you are lucky... enough to attend a ghost hunt with Mike and Sam as your investigation leaders you will be in good hands. Ghost Hunting at it finest!read more
Rocio Suarez
Rocio Suarez
2021-12-06T01:52:29+0000
Thank you for having my friends and myself investigate the San Jacinto County Old Jail along with the surrounding... buildings! The location was great and spooky. The hosts were great with details and the history. It was a great experience for us all. We hope to investigate with y’all again.read more
Sarah Flaherty-McDaniel
Sarah Flaherty-McDaniel
2021-12-04T21:04:53+0000
amazing host's and one heck of an unforgettable experience and I am definitely going to do this again. all you non... believers out there,this may be what you need to change your minds. 😉read more
Nicole Huonker
Nicole Huonker
2021-11-29T17:26:32+0000
I had the most amazing time at the Beatty mansion. This was my first experience and it did not disappoint! I suggest if... you’ve been on the fence to sign up now and go with an open mind. I’ll definitely be back for another night!read more
Angela Ratliff
Angela Ratliff
2021-11-16T20:31:33+0000
Awesome Team that runs the events in Texas! Bowers mansion is beautiful!! Looking forward to Yorktown hospital in... January!!!! 👻👻👻👻👻read more
Sheryl Paradine
Sheryl Paradine
2021-11-16T14:07:06+0000
We not only learned history of a old building we learned about the people that lived there. I recommend going through... this company.read more
Kim Stark
Kim Stark
2021-11-14T09:02:06+0000
This experience at Cheney Mansion was great. I didn’t know what to expect at first being a newbie but it was awesome... and the guides made us feel welcome and the spirits were nice and we got to experience some good conversations. Definitely recommend it! Thank Youread more
Maura De Serio
Maura De Serio
2021-11-10T14:41:53+0000
Our experience at the Octagon House in Wytheville, Virginia was good on many levels due to our fabulous guides and... lovely surroundings but the drawbacks which need to be addressed immediately are overnight sleeping areas, few n poor at best, no class given about the paranormal equipment as stated on the site, and no breakfast prepared for us when we awoke as stated in the site.read more
Heather Waldron
Heather Waldron
2021-11-08T18:26:18+0000
11-6-2021 ghost hunt at the Octagon in Wytheville VA. My daughter and I had an amazing time and we would definitely... love to do it again!! The owner’s and team were excellent and so down to earth!! Just an awesome experience!!!! ❤️🥰read more
Dina Lyne
Dina Lyne
2021-11-08T14:33:24+0000
it was very organized. The host were very engaging and knowledgeable.
Jan Herrington
Jan Herrington
2021-11-04T22:56:49+0000
We had a fabulous experience at the Mason House Inn. We really enjoyed the stories and the ghost hunting with our... hosts. I highly recommend them and can't wait for our next hunt.read more
Leah Hayes
Leah Hayes
2021-11-01T17:33:43+0000
The guides although nice were very cheesy and the husband told the same stories to my group at least 4 times. When the... wife put on the noise canceling headphones and started rocking back and forth spitting out random words.. that was enough for me! Although the inn is historic the owners should definitely hire professional house keeping as it was not very clean at all! Snacks provided was all junk food! Bags of microwave popcorn would have been better! Coffee provided for breakfast was horrible the dry coffee creamers had huge chunks of hardness in them like they were well over a year old! The professional equipment provided was definitely exaggerated to say the least! Sorry for my group it was not worth 139 dollars and a 3 1/2 hour drive! Yes it did get us out for the night but we all felt dirty from the dirty rooms we stayed in and could not wait to leave and go shower! Hopefully whomever takes over the inn they will spend money to provide professional house keeping!read more
Monique Madrid-Marcum
Monique Madrid-Marcum
2021-11-01T16:26:43+0000
Sam and Mike along with their team are AMAZING! Their knowledge is incredible and I enjoy each event I attend. I was... able to get quite a bit of activity at Alexander Majors. I would highly recommend any of their events!❤️👻read more
Clancy Herrington
Clancy Herrington
2021-11-01T14:43:23+0000
Great hosts, smoothly run event and very interesting interactive experiences.
Abby Utech
Abby Utech
2021-10-30T19:06:43+0000
Samantha and Mike did an awesome job leading our Mason House ghost hunt! The location was carefully selected and... appropriate for our group. The history behind the building was really interesting and I enjoyed seeing the historic furnishings and decor. Overall, a great way to spend the Friday before Halloween!read more
Julie Gilbert
Julie Gilbert
2021-10-26T11:40:47+0000
We had a great time at the Beattie Mansion. The investigators were knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely use... Haunted Rooms America again.read more
Amanda Smith Parker
Amanda Smith Parker
2021-10-23T02:22:10+0000
The experience is real and amazing.
Jolynda Moore
Jolynda Moore
2021-10-22T12:58:38+0000
We had a great time. Would do again.
Robin Myers Rice
Robin Myers Rice
2021-10-22T12:43:09+0000
We had a great time at the octagon Mansion hunt. It was my first experience doing something like this. The staff were... awesome and made it relaxed and fun. I definitely would do it again! Very highly recommended.read more
Alicia Preece
Alicia Preece
2021-10-22T11:52:43+0000
We had a great time! Everyone was down to earth and very helpful. Would def do again!
Darrin Davis
Darrin Davis
2021-10-13T15:39:49+0000
Very knowledgeable staff. Learned a lot, more than I thought possible in one trip. I will definitely be looking at... other venues of theirs down the road!!! Keep up the good work!!!!read more
Kimber Silcox
Kimber Silcox
2021-10-01T12:02:27+0000
Awesome group! Knowledgeable investigators, fun to be around. Will definitely join them on another adventure.
Tami Countryman
Tami Countryman
2021-09-29T14:24:23+0000
Had an amazing time. Cannot wait to doIt again. Would recommend this group for sure
Mariah Hansen
Mariah Hansen
2021-09-29T13:16:10+0000
I’ve gone to two events so far and have had nothing but awesome experiences. The team is awesome, and the fact you get... to use the equipment too is just mind blowing. I had looked up how much some of these things were, and was mind boggled. So far I’ve done the Hotel Josephine in Holton, Kansas and the Beattie Mansion in St. Joe, Missouri. I was able to bring my ESA Marshall to my most recent one and that was super cool! Def recommend these to anyone who wants to hangout with cool people while hunting for ghosts.read more
Jenny OMeara Wright
Jenny OMeara Wright
2021-09-29T11:43:22+0000
I recently attended a paranormal investigation with The Haunted rooms team at the Beattie Mansion, St Joseph MO and... would highly recommend to anyone thinking about going to one of these types of events. The Haunted rooms investigators were so awesome!! They were all very professional and informative. Each investigator took the time to explain their equipment and different ways of investigating. They answered lots of questions for us. They really seem to enjoy sharing all of this information so you can truly get a sense of the paranormal investigations without feeling left out or awkward. We do have a different idea of premier snacks, so be sure to eat well before going to an overnight. They do provide some snacks and drinks to get you through the night which is great. Looking forward to attending another event in the future.read more
Mike Greenleaf
Mike Greenleaf
2021-09-29T02:19:09+0000
We did the overnight Beattie Mansion this past weekend. Sam, Tom, and his wife were great! Really looking forward to... doing another investigation with them. This was our 2nd Haunted Rooms of America outing and both have been great!read more
Jennifer Gillaspy
Jennifer Gillaspy
2021-09-28T23:47:15+0000
We had the best time with Sam and Mike at the Villa and Josephine! I can't wait to have another adventure with them and... the HR teams!read more
Lea Ann Howell
Lea Ann Howell
2021-09-24T02:58:52+0000
Very interesting and spooky the facility was very historic and
Cindy Morris Dick
Cindy Morris Dick
2021-09-21T00:46:38+0000
Have been with this group 2 times now. The experience was outstanding! I recommend it to anyone interested in the... paranormal. Sam & Mike are so down to earth and simply awesome. Book your room soon! It will not disappoint!!read more
Lanna Goodwin
Lanna Goodwin
2021-09-20T17:46:01+0000
Mike and Sam were great hosts while we were at the Hotel Josephine. They took the time to talk with us and to go over... everything & answer questions that we had. I would highly recommend Haunted Rooms America to anyone that would want to go on a ghost tour. Can’t wait to do another one!read more
Rachel Bradley
Rachel Bradley
2021-09-12T21:05:31+0000
My.husband and I and two other members of the Paranormal team we belong to went to do an overnight Investigation at... the Octagon Mansion in Wyhteville, VA and we all had an amazing time!! Jon and Deb were perfect hosts giving us the rundown of the location but not too much to make us have preconceived notions about what we may experience. The two gentleman that were our guides for the evening Patrick and David were just as knowledgeable and made sure that we were well taken care of the whole time we were there. I would highly recommend using Haunted Rooms America to any new or seasoned investigator out there especially with the Octagon Mansion in Wytheville VA. I will say this if you are an early war buff and looking for the best collection of memorabilia all in one place you need to go here!!!read more
Cierra Edgar
Cierra Edgar
2021-09-09T21:55:54+0000
Mike and Sam were great hosts. I would recommend this company because they keep the hunts small, which is important.... Thank you for the experience, we will be using this company again.read more
Bridgette Gibbs
Bridgette Gibbs
2021-09-09T14:13:26+0000
Husband wife thought their back and forth banter was cute but it was quite annoying and I don't care how long they have... married! Just wanted history on the house and to see activity. Will do it again but in another house or locationread more
Sara Burnham
Sara Burnham
2021-09-09T12:12:32+0000
I had a wonderful time at the Alexander Majors house, even if one of the spirits was not a fan of me. Mike and Sam made... it fun and were very open and friendly.read more
Ben Honeycutt
Ben Honeycutt
2021-09-09T11:41:58+0000
Had an awsome time. Staff was great. Location was top notch. highly recommend.
Nikki Muenz
Nikki Muenz
2021-09-07T21:19:53+0000
Such a fun investigation; Mike and Sam were the best! They led us through the guided part of the tour so well and... answered all our questions. The investigation of the Alexander Majors house was so interesting. Can't wait to do more!!read more
Don Besette
Don Besette
2021-08-18T22:35:42+0000
Wow! Wow! Can I say anymore? It was so exciting. For those that are scared, there was no negative energy while I was... here. It was all positive and light hearted. I got some unexplained pictures from the Mac Intyre Villa. I so want to go back again. I highly recommend this!!read more
Marisa Avalos Viets
Marisa Avalos Viets
2021-08-17T03:19:00+0000
Just came back from an investigation at The McInteer Villa. It was one of the best we've ever attended. The Haunted... Rooms Team was amazing!!! They all were very professional and informative. Everyone took time to explain the equipment and various methods of investigating. You can tell they all love what they do and enjoy sharing the experience with others. The Villa is absolutely beautiful. The owner was on-site and had wonderful stories about the house, which added on to the experience. Everyone was just so nice and inclusive. I highly recommend booking with Haunted Rooms. I will be telling all my friends. Anyone on the fence about doing an investigation should go through this company. Thank you everyone. We look forward to attending future events.read more
Lisa Conner
Lisa Conner
2021-08-16T00:55:19+0000
We went to the mcinteer villa and did the overnight stay. It was a really fun time and there were lots of stories told.... The owner opens her house to visitors and encourages exploring the property. It was a great experience.read more
Cindi Stark
Cindi Stark
2021-08-02T17:25:39+0000
I had an awesome time and learned alot. The EVP sessions with Mike were fascinating and raised the hairs on the back of... my neck!! And absolutely intrigued by the Estes Method that Sam and Jenna did, it left me speechless more than once. I HIGHLY recommend this tour. 😎✌read more
Teresa Smith
Teresa Smith
2021-08-02T16:08:30+0000
I have done several ghost hunts with them. I have never been disappointed. The team are always great and knowledgeable... on every site. I just did Hotel Josephine with them. We caught good evidence had a great time. Will definitely be doing more. Teresa Smithread more
Emily Travaille
Emily Travaille
2021-08-01T19:15:53+0000
I would like to say this group of people aren't only good at what they do but very friendly staff. They make the... experience one of the best I have had thanks the fun experience at Hotel Josephine!!read more
Andrew Stevens
Andrew Stevens
2021-07-18T04:48:06+0000
Educational, informative, fun and unique. The team welcomes you with open arms. By far one of the best decisions I’ve... ever made. KY, Jon, Justin, Blake and Shelly are the absolute bestread more
Paula Cramer- Louvar
Paula Cramer- Louvar
2021-07-13T01:09:05+0000
The staff was great. Polite, professional, knowledgeable. Made my first time wonderful. I will definitely book another... event in another location.read more
Mike Dietz Sr.
Mike Dietz Sr.
2021-07-11T23:55:02+0000
I loved this experience! High energetic group we had. Mike and Sam are awesome! Also they other investigators were... great as well, Jenna was my fav😁. I cannot wait to go to this place again. I also will be trying the other places as well. If you’ve got the time and the $ (which to me is great prices) definitely go!read more
Adam Michael Mioc
Adam Michael Mioc
2021-07-11T18:00:41+0000
Thank you for a great time in Palestine,Tx. The East Texas museum was a cool location. The investigators were very... passionate.read more
Connie Schmidt Gowan
Connie Schmidt Gowan
2021-07-11T00:09:16+0000
I had a lovely time at Edinburgh Manor last night. Our team leaders and staff were amazing! So knowledgeable and... friendly. They answered a ton of questions. Very respectful and professional. Will definitely do another tour with them!read more
Julie Troutner VanDeest
Julie Troutner VanDeest
2021-07-10T13:52:43+0000
Estus sessions were awesome!! The SLS camera picking up someone on the bed between myself and my friend. Awesome... staff that were very knowledgeable and made you feel welcome.p.s. I have gas money if you need a driver/equipment roadie. 😉 😉read more
Andrea Feazell
Andrea Feazell
2021-07-06T19:31:37+0000
It was a fantastic experience! I love the way they had everything planned out and easily accessible for us. The group... guides were very nice and helpful as well. We will DEFINITELY join you again, on many more hunts! Thanks for a phenomenal experience!!read more
Judy Regini
Judy Regini
2021-07-06T16:28:05+0000
I loved the way this was organized. Participants were split into small groups so we weren’t crowded. Each group was on... a different location. After explaining the equipment in the room (and they had it available for use) they let us investigate and it was interesting and fun. Will look at other events for sure!read more
Melissa McPherson
Melissa McPherson
2021-07-06T09:47:44+0000
My sister and I had so much fun at Museum For East Texas Culture! we caught a couple things on camera!
Stefanie Holt
Stefanie Holt
2021-07-05T00:27:59+0000
I had so much fun! The Haunted Rooms America crew was amazing and fun. I look forward to hanging out with them and I... highly recommend them.read more
Brandy Mottesheard Rainwater
Brandy Mottesheard Rainwater
2021-07-04T20:57:37+0000
Had a blast this Saturday in Palestine at the Museum of East Texas Culture!
Susan Blackmon Carsten
Susan Blackmon Carsten
2021-07-04T03:19:04+0000
We are having an amazing time! The staff has been awesome! They answer all of our questions. My husband captured an orb... on camera! We will definitely do this again! It’s our 3rd year anniversary. This is what we chose to do for it. If your thinking about doing one of the tours stop thinking just do it! You will be amazed!read more
Judy Pritchard Tucker
Judy Pritchard Tucker
2021-06-04T03:56:37+0000
I had an amazing time.i felt as though the investagators were very knowledgeable .I enjoyed learning about different... ways to communicate with the spirits.read more
Krystal Hess
Krystal Hess
2021-06-01T14:38:17+0000
Our first ghost hunt and we absolutely loved it! The team was great and very informative! Alice is the lead... investigator and she’s awesome !read more
Larry Miguel Portillo
Larry Miguel Portillo
2021-06-01T11:15:36+0000
Me and My daughter had a great and creepy adventure ❤️.
Jenny Kulnar
Jenny Kulnar
2021-05-31T03:17:46+0000
It was my first investigation And I absolutely loved the team’s energy and their techniques. I will definitely go again
Dana Buff
Dana Buff
2021-04-21T18:41:58+0000
This team does not fake stuff like Ghost Hunt , They are very awesome and lots of hands and , and the very best part... are truly nice .read more
Caroline Dry
Caroline Dry
2021-02-02T19:03:39+0000
well organized, very knowledgeable investigators and the prices are very reasonable. they have investigations at... some of the best sites!read more
Tonya Keller
Tonya Keller
2021-02-02T18:50:56+0000
I have been to a number of events and I absolutely love them. Shelly is AWESOME and makes it so interesting and... fun.BUT.....this time was a bit different. The event and investigators were great.I was not very pleased with the tour that was given prior to the event. The gentleman that gave it was not affiliated with the group from what I understand. I think the only word the guy knew was F**K. In the past the investigators have provided the history which makes for a much more enjoyable experience.read more
Robin Edgerton
Robin Edgerton
2021-01-31T06:24:34+0000
This was the most exciting event I have ever attended. I would totally recommend this even to non believers. I was one... and I definitely saw. Totally cool.read more
Brandi Henkel Buchart
Brandi Henkel Buchart
2021-01-23T22:24:59+0000
I love the KY dude he is the best investigator ever he is so knowledgeable and helps everyone else out . They do not... fake stuff like other groups do.read more
Brittany Fincher
Brittany Fincher
2020-12-08T05:46:14+0000
This is a scam!!! These people are unprofessional and a joke. I was really looking forward to the investigation and was... sorely let down. Don’t waste your time or money.read more
Charles Thomas Medley
Charles Thomas Medley
2020-12-03T17:27:58+0000
Great hosts, affordable pricing. Enjoyable experience!!
Neeli D'souza
Neeli D'souza
2020-11-28T20:27:47+0000
awesome hunt ! had a lot of fun with my friends. learned some new information about the paranormal i didnt know before.... definitely would recommend if you're into the paranormal or unexplainedread more
Cindy Martinez
Cindy Martinez
2020-11-25T16:53:02+0000
had a blast at the old port woltors hospital in mineral wells. the lead teams were very friendly and helpful when... demonstrating how to use equipment. great time! look fwd to doing it again soon!read more
Annabel Uwaemenyi
Annabel Uwaemenyi
2020-11-25T16:07:46+0000
Everyone should experience ghosts hunting once in your life! You not only get to visit and learn the history of haunted... places in America, but you have the chance to interact with the supernatural world.read more
Ty Clifton
Ty Clifton
2020-11-20T23:53:25+0000
Customer service is bad. We are returning customers, but due to Covid Quarantine we are unable to attend the next hunt... after we’ve purchased tickets. Not willing to give credit for a future hunt or refund. Between my wife and I, we have spent $400 with this agency, this month alone. You would think during a national pandemic someone would understand stuff comes up, but obviously notread more
Melany Campbell
Melany Campbell
2020-11-11T04:52:25+0000
My husband and I went on Halloween (our 3rd wedding anniversary) to do something extraordinary and exciting together.... We were not disappointed! This was our first paranormal investigation and we ended up being gifted with two sites due to Covid-19, the John Wornall and Alexander Majors homes. We researched the houses prior and were extremely fascinated by the incredible history of the homes and their previous residents. Prior to meeting up we were nervous about how cheesy things could be or how many people there might be. We were instantly comforted by Mike, one of our guides who was very knowledgeable and accommodating by sharing his stories about previous experiences and preluding introductions to the other members of the team. I would talk more about the experience we had but everyone’s was unique. I will just say that I had to leave early due to my sudden drain of energy.read more
Jennifer Farrar Kollaja
Jennifer Farrar Kollaja
2020-11-11T00:35:46+0000
Amazing time. They have equipment, not for just 1 person in the group, but for everyone in the group. They also... explain how it works. I had such a great time at Old Lavaca County Jail. Even bought me some equipment. Thank you so much!!!read more
Kima Tipps Lee
Kima Tipps Lee
2020-11-09T02:21:24+0000
Wow!! Where to start and what to say?!? We had a group of 4 join them at the Nazareth Hospital in Mineral Wells Tx,... what an amazing time we had! The investigators were so helpful and informative. Always willing to answer questions or teach you about equipment. We did have contact using dowsing rods. Do yourself a favor and book with them! I highly recommend!!read more
Shannon Lyons
Shannon Lyons
2020-11-08T18:15:59+0000
We had a great time investigating at Nazareth Hospital last night. Looking forward to our other events with you guys!
Jessica Mccartney
Jessica Mccartney
2020-11-07T19:46:35+0000
Was at the Olde Park Hotel in Ballinger Nov 6th 2020. It was amazing and can’t say enough good words about the team! We... had several contact experiences and were very pleased with the amount of support and encouragement!read more
Carissa Mechelle
Carissa Mechelle
2020-11-03T02:27:30+0000
This was my first ghost hunting trip. I can say I wasn’t the least bit disappointed! I was really scared leading up to... this trip and once I got there Shelly and Andy made me feel so relaxed. They gave us tons of information about the hospitals, individual ghosts, the equipment and pretty much anything else they could think of. Something attached itself to me and they immediately knew what to do. Andy helped me close my third eye and ground myself while Shelly saged me and helped me realize I’m an empath!! Afterwords I felt great for the rest of the night. Especially when Shelly fell off her chair into a puddle of water! I loved this tour so much and I can’t wait til the next one!!read more
Kayla Marie
Kayla Marie
2020-11-03T02:13:05+0000
Andy and Shelly were the most amazing guides ever! They educated us on the equipment, the background of the hospital,... ghosts, rooms, and literally anything else you can think of!! We had so much fun exploring and laughing our butts off after Shelly fell off her chair into water!! A girl in our group was effected by something and Shelly/Andy IMMEDIATELY took her and helped her get whatever it was off. She came back the same ol self. We HIGHLY recommend you guys go with this team. We couldn’t have asked for better people to lead us through the night.read more
Ron Wood
Ron Wood
2020-11-02T23:58:17+0000
We went to the Octagon House in Wytheville, VA. I would like to thank Haunted Rooms for offering a professional and fun... paranormal investigation. David, the lead host did a great job at explaining the equipment, the history of the house and how to investigate. We will definitely use Haunted Rooms again. thank you.read more
Tamara R. Harvell
Tamara R. Harvell
2020-11-02T23:46:52+0000
I enjoyed the fact that we were given a little bit of history and actually shown different techniques to find spirits... before we were let loose to talk with the spirits on our own.The staff was incredibly friendly and eager to answer any questions that we had. We were able to use their equipment if we did not have our own, and they even helped us with our own instruments when we were confused.read more
Bindi Caveness
Bindi Caveness
2020-11-01T14:09:07+0000
Such an awesome night!!! Loved it
Keith Abrams
Keith Abrams
2020-11-01T04:33:18+0000
this place is great shelly and Andy where awesone hosts.... shelly busted her butt it was amazing this place has alot... of activity going onread more
Jason Snyder
Jason Snyder
2020-10-28T04:37:29+0000
My wife, in-laws, and I had a blast this past weekend at the East Texas Museum in Palestine! Shelly was our guide, and... she was an outstanding and knowledgeable person to have along the way. We got to use the cool equipment and did capture a few orbs and other anomalies on camera and video. We can’t wait to take part in our next ghost hunt! Thanks again!read more
Lucy Eiland
Lucy Eiland
2020-10-28T02:31:37+0000
my spouse and I were part of the East Texas investigation this past Saturday. we really were amazed on how... professional and informed the team was.we both were touched on the second floor and my spouse caught a few pics I'm still going over our video and audio and other pics but again we enjoyed learning more and being able to use the special tools.the snacks were wonderful and I especially loved the interaction I and my spirit guide had with the child he was alittle intimated by the spirits in the basement and they keep calling his name Robert says hello and that next time he will be more opted to be more helpful. he is more of a protector we will most certainly book another investigation soon.read more
Theresa Sanders
Theresa Sanders
2020-10-28T01:31:27+0000
Love the whole group! Shelly is an amazing tour guide! So much fun! The spirits were giving her a hard time! We were... able to use the equipment, tour with the guide and also on our own. They sanitized the equipment after each use, so that was great. We interacted with each member of the group! I highly recommend Haunted Rooms America!! And will be seeing them again!read more
Cheriee Watson
Cheriee Watson
2020-10-26T21:51:02+0000
Really cool experience and the guides did an awesome job! Definitely want to do another tour ASAP!!
Dawn Beranek Bauer
Dawn Beranek Bauer
2020-10-25T17:24:58+0000
Had an amazing eveing in Palestine, TX! Would definitely recommend them!!
Jp Tristan
Jp Tristan
2020-10-24T19:14:42+0000
I had amazing experience at the east Texas culture museum. The paranormal investigators were very informative and made... it a fun experience. As we were investigating in small groups we captured a lot of evidence using the equipment that was provided. One moment In particular is when we were walking down from the second story to the first we heard a loud scream from behind us and we were the last group to come down!!! and everyone heard it. We also caught object moving and foot steps on the second story. I would definitely come back ! Thanks to haunted rooms for making it a fun and sanitizing all the equipment and making it a safe environment 🙂read more
Alice Hoof
Alice Hoof
2020-10-24T16:56:20+0000
We went to the East Texas Culture Museum last night it was so 👌 awesome. They keep us safe always wiping down stuff,... they are very professional . I had some one grab my butt real hard last night turned around and no one was there. Then I seen a shadow figure standing by Andrew why he was doing dowsing rods. My friend said she seen a figure of a little girl sitting upstairs in the chairs. I would give this company 50 stars if I could! I have been with a couple of other tour groups and this is the team that stands out above all of them! I'm so excited , We are going to the Army Beach Hospital next weekend ! Shelly ,David told us all about it ,see you guys next weekend!read more
Jonathan Freeman
Jonathan Freeman
2020-10-24T05:13:17+0000
My friends and I wanted to cancel our reservation for an event during the COVID pandemic out of safety concerns. It was... nearly impossible to contact anyone about it, but after multiple messages across multiple platforms and a lot of waiting, I finally got word back that they were flatly rejecting our request for a refund. Considering how unsafe it is to hold large meetings right now, and how unprofessional and slow they were in communicating with us, I absolutely do not recommend doing any business with Haunted Rooms America.read more
Pat Danley
Pat Danley
2020-10-05T22:41:30+0000
GREAT NIGHT AT OLD LAVA JAIL WITH SHELLY, WHO IS AMAZING AND HAS AN ABUNDANT AMOUNT OF INFORMATION. I CAN NOT WAIT TO... DO ANOTHER ONE. SO MUCH FUN.read more
Charlene Sandoval
Charlene Sandoval
2020-10-01T15:29:47+0000
Staci and her group were great. They explained everything and answered questions. They also made sure you were safe. We... had a blast. Definitely ready to do another event.read more
Donna Corbin
Donna Corbin
2020-10-01T13:11:36+0000
We had such a great time on our adventure! The staff was friendly and helpful! It’s so awesome to have the free time to... roam around the house and have time alone in the rooms. We definitely had an amazing experience in the basement!read more
Danny Adams
Danny Adams
2020-09-29T00:32:29+0000
we went to the 1870 octagon mansion ghost hunt and sleepover September 26 2020 in wytheville va. We had a really great... night, caught some really good evidence. The team was very professional and very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend using Haunted Rooms America.read more
Jeff McGuire
Jeff McGuire
2020-09-28T23:17:34+0000
We went on our first paranormal adventure at the Nazareth Hospital and Sanatorium. The build was spooky-looking before... we ever went in. The roof has leaks and there was standing water thought it. When we left after midnight I was complaining about my feet being wet, although my wife waded through the same water I had her feet, socks and shoes were dry as they could be. We didn't capture any activity ourselves, but Shelly our guide did take pictures of the two of us and did capture orbs and shadows in her photos. I was defiantly something we are ready to do again. The investigators that were there are all very knowledgable about the paranormal and was very helpful throughout the investigation.read more
Virginia Cattrano
Virginia Cattrano
2020-09-28T22:52:02+0000
9/25 Paranormal investigation at The Octagonal MansionWytheville,VA. DAVID and staffs were Awesome. Highly... recommended!!! 👻 Good Job 👏🏻 guys! keep up the good work.read more
Melisa Loeza
Melisa Loeza
2020-09-28T20:47:13+0000
My friends and i investigated Yorktown Memorial Hospital on Sept. 5th, this was the first time for us using Haunted... Rooms and you guys didn't disappoint us. The investigators were knowledgeable and had a wide variety of equipment for us to use along to purchase if we wanted. Shelly shared photos and stories of her experiences with us. They even provided a pizza dinner from a food truck ( good stuff 👌) and refreshments throughout the night. very enjoyable night . would definetly recommend these guys!!read more
Felicia Zickefoose
Felicia Zickefoose
2020-09-27T16:26:38+0000
A friend and I went to the Old Fort Wolter Army Hospital last night. Staci and her group were amazing and very... experienced. It was a fun eventful evening! Would recommend it to anyone!read more
Lord-Steven Scuba-Steve Vasquez
Lord-Steven Scuba-Steve Vasquez
2020-09-16T17:11:30+0000
I have done two investigations so far with haunted America and BOTH have been great experiences. Their staff is amazing... and both the la vaca jail and Nazareth hospital were great. Can’t wait to do another one- Steve from Darkseid Paranormal Societyread more
Janelle Twyford-Silvis
Janelle Twyford-Silvis
2020-09-16T14:07:11+0000
The old school/museum did not seem to be haunted or spirits were passive. But the two gentlemen were very good at... showing you how to use the equipment. It was difficult to understand them and they needed a microphone but they were willing to explain anything. It was a shame that one of the guests on the tour tried to take over and show us how talented she was. But we just avoided her as much as possible. The facility itself was interesting and has a lot of history. We went back the next day but found out they were closed indefinitely.read more
Eric Rodriguez
Eric Rodriguez
2020-09-16T11:52:47+0000
the crew was very knowledgeable and had plenty of stories to share. I thoroughly enjoyed the ghost hunting adventure... and would like to try other locations in the futureread more
Shannon M. Rogers
Shannon M. Rogers
2020-09-15T17:25:15+0000
We were at the Nazareth Hospital and Sanatorium Saturday night. That place was extremely active! Everyone was... extremely friendly and helpful! I will definitely be booking more events in the future! Haunted Rooms America go to some of the hottest haunted attractions in Texas! Can't wait till the next adventure!read more
Andrea Chapa
Andrea Chapa
2020-09-12T18:41:29+0000
This was my/my fiancés first ever "ghost hunt" & it was great! I caught a lot of things on my phone while we were... recording in the dark....I finally listened to them today & it freaked me out! We will totally be going through this company again. Y'all were awesome! I wish I could remember what ghost hunting groups name was....anyways, go through them! They are great!read more
Lexi Vannatta Moncada
Lexi Vannatta Moncada
2020-09-08T15:25:02+0000
So worth it! Our guides were knowledgeable and experienced. I took my 9 year old who is very interested in ghost... hunting and was never pushed past what he was comfortable with but still had a great experience.read more
Bambi Meier
Bambi Meier
2020-09-08T07:29:03+0000
I had an amazing time. The tour guides were great at explaining how things work and what to look for their knowledge... was off the charts. I really can't wait until my next trip. I would so love to work for this company. I'll let you know about my next trip.read more
Bj Alaniz
Bj Alaniz
2020-09-07T17:34:20+0000
We Stayed and did an investigation in Anson, Tx at The Opera House! This was by far an excellent experience and the... Team was amazing, friendly & provided us with all the information we needed to know of the place. The whole experience was 10/10! We definitely recommend it and will be booking more places to come! Thank you To Chris & Mike for an amazing team!read more
Jasmin Feldkamp Harrington
Jasmin Feldkamp Harrington
2020-09-01T00:43:28+0000
This was an amazing experience. We did the ghost hunt at Vaile mansion!!!!
Staci Coffman
Staci Coffman
2020-08-25T19:24:31+0000
I was very uncomfortable that people were taking off their mask and no one said anything.
Danny Soliz
Danny Soliz
2020-08-17T18:39:10+0000
We had fun exploring the Museum in Palestine, Tx. The crew was great and friendly. We will definitely do another... investigation with them in the future.read more
Nigel Holloway
Nigel Holloway
2020-08-15T02:38:33+0000
An awesome time on the Palestine museum investigation. The team were fantastic and had lots information and tools. We... had several experiences and one that will stay with us always. The only gripe I have was that there were no signs or anyone to guide us into the event, other than that we highly recomend them and look forward to our next.read more
Kristi Penny
Kristi Penny
2020-08-15T01:40:19+0000
That KY dude is awesome and sexy and has great snacks Plus I seen Casper
Krl J Rodgz
Krl J Rodgz
2020-08-14T19:45:59+0000
Andy, Shelly and David were awesome. we had so much fun and they had a lot of material for us to use. Very clean and... safe!read more
Lisa Jordan Geddie
Lisa Jordan Geddie
2020-08-14T17:54:31+0000
We had a great time exploring the haunted museum in Palestine! The guide were very informative and we saw many scary... things!read more
Nikki Turner-Page
Nikki Turner-Page
2020-08-09T04:33:48+0000
We had such a great time on the Palestine museum investigation. It was my daughter's birthday and her first... investigation. Best idea ever! The investigators were all super helpful and really nice and personable. We will definitely be booking more investigations with Haunted Rooms America in the future!read more
Kimberly Spears
Kimberly Spears
2020-08-08T04:44:14+0000
We had such a great night tonight at White Rock Lake! Shelly, David and Andrew were so informative and fun! We are... already booked for the next trip!read more
Judge Hauf
Judge Hauf
2020-08-05T17:12:57+0000
What an awesome experience. The tour of the Nazareth Sanitarium in Mineral wells was awesome, we got to see and use... much of the gadgets used by real ghost hunters and even got to investigate on our own. I was skeptical going into this investigation but the activity experienced during this event was amazing and definitely changed my views on the paranormal. Would highly recommend a tour, the staff is very knowledgeable, professional, and over all very nice to everyone. 5 out of 5, will ghost hunt again very soon!Thanks for the experience HRA!read more
Megan Leanna Sanders
Megan Leanna Sanders
2020-08-02T03:49:59+0000
I have attended 2 events with Haunted Rooms America group so far! Never thought I would do something like this but... after the first one I was hooked! I have enjoyed both events! They offer a really cool experience! It is not overwhelming crowded and the group sizes are perfect. Shelly was our guide and she is outstanding! I enjoyed her bubbly personality. She is a wealth of knowledge and really made a lasting impression! I cannot wait to attend more events!read more
Andrea Stockton
Andrea Stockton
2020-08-01T16:58:39+0000
Spent 7/11/2020 at Miss Molly's Haunted Hotel. Wow what a great time. The staff was fantastic, high energy lol was... Shelly Pruitt. Thanks for the use of equipment, great snacks. (It was so much fun...I slept with the light on.) LOLread more
Krystal Zike
Krystal Zike
2020-07-28T12:54:10+0000
We had a great time & saw some interesting stuff 😃 Hoping to do more!
Savina De Los Santos
Savina De Los Santos
2020-07-18T07:41:23+0000
I definitely recommend Haunted Rooms America! This was our first time joining them for a paranormal investigation and... we had a blast! I've been on other investigations with other teams but Haunted Rooms Amercia stood out! From beginning until end they make sure to educate attendees and be available at all times! They also take time out of their way to have refreshments at hand! They definitely follow policies and make sure to include everyone in the investigation! Shelly was a great lead on our investigation at the abandoned Nazareth hospital! Will definitely be booking again! Happy haunting! 👻read more
Jackie Tucker Brewer
Jackie Tucker Brewer
2020-07-18T02:46:30+0000
Pictures with orbs and dowsing rods moved a lot
Kristen Nelms Batten
Kristen Nelms Batten
2020-07-14T23:39:43+0000
We had the most amazing time with Shelly, Andy and Bella at Miss Molly’s! These investigators know their stuff!... Something completely unexpected happened, but it was quickly and professionally handled. Lots of experiences and amazing people! Definitely planning on going on more investigations with this team!read more
Morgan Montgomery
Morgan Montgomery
2020-07-13T19:56:24+0000
This was so much fun! Will definitely be booking the hospital tour next!
Chelsea ZomBae
Chelsea ZomBae
2020-07-12T18:42:01+0000
My husband and I had a really great experience at Miss Molly’s! This was our first time doing an actual investigation.... Andy was awesome and really knew his stuff! We had some really active rooms and great evidence. Definitely an experience I’ll never forget! Shelly stayed behind for the overnight stay and it was really great talking about experiences with her too. The whole group was just amazing. I look forward to doing more investigations! I will be back!read more
Jennifer Tokugawa DeWitt
Jennifer Tokugawa DeWitt
2020-07-12T17:39:40+0000
love the people you meet. Andy was a great leader and investigator. Differently recomend.
Dusty Humbert
Dusty Humbert
2020-06-23T00:40:40+0000
shelly was our guide. she was Awesome. she was kind amd listened and was completely focused. she knew every one in her... group within an hour. my 15yo was thrilled.read more
Brittney Hayman
Brittney Hayman
2020-06-22T17:41:23+0000
This was a great experience! Everything was organized. The tour guys were knowledgeable and friendly. The opportunity... to use the equipment was a good perk! I would book with them again!read more
Dana Hunt
Dana Hunt
2020-06-22T17:24:38+0000
Loved our tour with Haunted Rooms America! The guides were great. Enjoyed the snacks, drinks and the use of their... equipment. Will definitely book with them again!read more
Penny-Jr Cruz
Penny-Jr Cruz
2020-06-22T17:17:40+0000
We went on our first tour this past weekend. Had a great time! Will go again!
Daniel Aguirre
Daniel Aguirre
2020-06-22T16:08:29+0000
I recently attended an event hosted by Haunted Rooms America.....I had such a awesome time, they made it an enjoyable... fun experience and look forward to my next adventure with them....thanks yous guys see ya soon..read more
Gordon Voss
Gordon Voss
2020-06-22T16:04:18+0000
Fun time and great family experience. I’ve been to a couple of different sessions and have enjoyed myself each time.... Shelly was our guide/cordinator during our most recent trip. She was very knowledgeable and helped to keep everyone engaged. We are looking forward to attending our next event!read more
Tiffany Diviney
Tiffany Diviney
2020-06-22T11:56:55+0000
Absolutely LOVED this experience. Shelly Pruitt was our guide and did a fantastic job. I loved that it was not scary or... corny. There are definitely times when it feels eerie but it also feels that way walking down a dark hall in my home! Lol! If you have the opportunity to do this, I strongly recommend it. Even if ghosts or paranormal stuff is not your cup of tea, try it. This is a life experience that's so interesting and unique. You should add it to your bucket list and sign up, you will not regret it. YOLO! Thank you for the experience and I look forward to going on more investigations with you all! 🤪👻read more
Evan Wakeman
Evan Wakeman
2020-06-21T00:49:52+0000
I attended an event in balinger texas last year and I was so nervous because it was my first real experience, however... the team that run the groups were so friendly and outgoing that it made me realize that I could just be me. The crew was full of knowledge knew what they were doin and worked very well together. I really wish I could attend more. Thank you for such a life experience. I will never forget that day..read more
Laura Fitzgerald
Laura Fitzgerald
2020-06-21T00:19:14+0000
This was unexpected fun. We explored a haunted museum in Palestine. I enjoyed the entire event, lots of neat equipment... to use and easy to understand explanations about how it worked. Our lead investigator, Shelly, was so enjoyable to work with. I can't wait for another Haunted Rooms America adventure.read more
Baylee Missik
Baylee Missik
2020-06-20T15:02:51+0000
Amazing tour! Highly recommend visiting Palestine Museum for East Texas Culture. Our tour guides were EXTREMELY helpful... and made visits to different parts of the rooms exciting with drops of knowledge on events that took place there. left with chills down my spine.read more
Anite Germany
Anite Germany
2020-06-20T06:19:06+0000
our first time to ever attend an event like this one and it was an amazing experience!! we are hooked by the ghost... hunting bug!!! Hubby and I can't wait for the next event!!! Great people and awesome personalities!! we will definitely try more tours!!read more
Alyssa Painter
Alyssa Painter
2020-06-20T05:04:57+0000
We had a blast!! Shelley and the rest of the team we’re awesome! Will definitely do this again!!
Tiffany Carter
Tiffany Carter
2020-06-20T04:26:20+0000
Had a wonderful night! Would definitely come back, and our tour guide Andy was very professional and had a lot of... knowledge to bring to the table. I would definitely go back again for any tour with him leading us. Bravo!!!!!! 👻👻👻read more
Audra Grosse
Audra Grosse
2020-06-17T15:51:02+0000
The experience was outstanding. The Haunted Rooms America staff was awesome!!!
Kelly-anne Perrault
Kelly-anne Perrault
2020-06-16T19:44:34+0000
Had a great experience although I do wish the groups were smaller and the investigator stays with the same group all... night.read more
Robin Hart
Robin Hart
2020-06-14T08:43:46+0000
everyone...was great. Shelly & Gypsy were awesome. will go again
Zack Cole
Zack Cole
2020-06-08T18:47:42+0000
They have great people, and they helped my blind self get around while exploring all the old buildings. 10/10 would go... again.read more
Stephanie Mayfield
Stephanie Mayfield
2020-06-07T13:23:15+0000
I absolutely love this group of people! David Joel is very entertaining great sense of humor very very thorough very... instructional tells you everything you need to know. I love watching him in action lots of fun not to mention he's a great hand on Deck. You will not be disappointed go check out haunted rooms of America too much fun!read more
Kristine Ashley Lenamond
Kristine Ashley Lenamond
2020-06-06T14:25:03+0000
Wonderful staff and tours. Would totally recommend this and the hotel in Ballinger. <3
Connie LaFave
Connie LaFave
2020-06-05T23:57:10+0000
Haunted Rooms America is very well organized with a great staff! If you want to have a great time, they will take care... of you and make sure you are comfortable and feed you like a champ! They have extensive knowledge and experience with the use of various equipment and are very well trained. We enjoy their events at our location!read more
Heather Zanitsch
Heather Zanitsch
2020-02-18T01:21:05+0000
Purchased a tour in October for November 15th, 2019 at Missouri State Penitentiary. Sometime(a day or two) before the... tour, I received an email stating it had been canceled due to renovations not being completed. That I had an option to either be refunded or select a different tour at a later date. I responded to them stating I would like to be refunded. I have not heard back from them. No refund. I've tried to call number on website and reach them on Facebook. No response. I understand with multiple refunds that it can take some time to get it.. but it has been 3 months! Come on!read more
Cassie Roberson
Cassie Roberson
2020-02-12T01:27:36+0000
They took the money out of our account willingly. Canceled the event the morning of. called the number that is listed... for the support and it is not the correct number. I was emailing them back and forth and as soon as I asked for my money back, there has been no response. The support email has also had no response. This place is a scam.read more
Keith Ottersberg
Keith Ottersberg
2020-01-25T17:35:08+0000
I'm very picky about Who I support in the Para world! I have to say, I'm VERY impressed with how these guided... investigation tours are held! Very professional and educational! The venues they have chosen are phenomenal both in activity, history, and beauty!read more
Damien Rivera
Damien Rivera
2019-06-10T13:09:39+0000
anyone that like paranormal activity
Patty Mebottom
Patty Mebottom
2019-06-09T23:18:25+0000
My husband and I had a great time at the Nutt House hotel, Shelly was wonderful, she was very informative and... helpful, thank you! We will definatly be booking more tours.read more
Dan LaFave
Dan LaFave
2019-05-31T18:29:50+0000
The team at Haunted Rooms America is great and very professional to work with. Their events are full of energy and... excitement. Have had them now do several overnight events at our place (the Circa 1886 Olde Park Hotel) and see everyone having such a good haunting time with them. Join them for several events either here or elsewhere. They do their events in lots of very neat quite real haunted locations.read more
Paul Baker
Paul Baker
2019-04-10T15:27:54+0000
Never been on one would love too go on one
Jeanne Snead
Jeanne Snead
2019-02-26T20:51:45+0000
The team members are all knowledgeable and interesting. The locations offer a variety of experiences!
Christina Marie Horton
Christina Marie Horton
2019-02-23T12:42:22+0000
I've never been on a tour but I've seen the events posted. they sound amazing. definitely sounds like you get your... moneys worth 💖 I look forward to making it to one of these events soon.read more
Angie Lange
Angie Lange
2019-02-21T20:21:01+0000
I went on the ghost hunt in Coldsprings and it was amazing. Chrissie was awesome, she took time to help understand what... was going on. I will definatly go to another hunt.read more
Annie Calix
Annie Calix
2019-02-10T02:35:34+0000
I attended the black swan hotel January 11th,. I had never done anything like this, and was not expecting much,..I was... wrong. this was a life changing , incredible experience!! the entire experience was fasinating! the team was so professional, informative , accommodating and just very kind. esp.David!! he helped me so much went above and beyond to get me footage of an incident that happened to me there.... it's REAL!! our loved ones,.. THEY ARE WITH US!!read more
Dallas Hart
Dallas Hart
2018-11-21T13:53:00+0000
they have lots of equipment, they are real , I for sure look forward to coming back again
Becky Friedman
Becky Friedman
2018-11-20T21:15:00+0000
I went to the White Rock Lake Ghost Hunt and it was a total flop. A bunch of people were working, but they really just... phoned it in. They kind of told the story of the lady of the lake, but there was no attempt to set the scene or build suspense or anything. They had an app hooked up to a speaker that was supposed to let you hear ghosts talking, but it was bogus and super lame. The dousing rods were pretty cool, but that was really the only enjoyable part. We ended up leaving after an hour because it just wasn't fun or scary. I was super disappointed.read more
Bailey Doodle
Bailey Doodle
2018-11-19T09:30:26+0000
They have a good variety of equipment and the team is friendly! Overall great experience, would recommend to go see... them! 👻read more
Chrissie Miller-Laco
Chrissie Miller-Laco
2018-11-16T19:42:06+0000
I highly recommend Haunted Rooms America! We just did a ghost tour at the Munzesheimer Manor. The team was excellent!... Very professional...what a fun night of ghost hunting!! Thank you!read more
Donald Williams
Donald Williams
2018-11-15T17:44:50+0000
My wife made me go to this event at Gonzales jail, I never done this stuff before but it was really fun . I will be... back.read more
Joe Slick
Joe Slick
2018-11-14T20:12:36+0000
I went to the lake last weekend and these people are totally awesome ! I been on others before but these are real... people, totally very nice and lots of equiptment.read more
Carina Hull
Carina Hull
2018-05-31T03:15:21+0000
You should not use others advertising. You are not the original.
Tammi Hightower
Tammi Hightower
2018-05-30T20:26:02+0000
Taking someone else’s information & trying to make it your own, you should be ashamed! The original person that built... this tour & did all the research & was ACTUALLY apart of Ghost Adventures , IS NOT YOU!!! YOU are trying to capitalize on someone else’s hard work! SHAME ON YOU!!!read more
Keli Teich
Keli Teich
2018-05-30T17:50:15+0000
Advertise their OWN research. Not copy others. For example, how are you going to give a "behind the scenes" on... goatman bridge route 666 episode on ghost adventures? That is a direct copy and paste from someone else.read more
Carina Hull
Carina Hull
2018-05-30T15:44:37+0000
Thank you for your quick response to a sticky situation. Integrity is everything
Nacole Davis
Nacole Davis
2018-05-25T00:14:47+0000
It was a very mind blowing experience
John-Kim Biggs Wood
John-Kim Biggs Wood
2018-05-08T23:42:00+0000
Melissa Rae Brinson
Melissa Rae Brinson
2018-04-13T18:18:41+0000
I've been on ghost tours before but this is the real deal !!! They had easily $3-4,000 of equipment at hand, also 5... people to assist and help when necessary. I am for sure booking more of these events and recommend even the most skeptical give it a try! I've seen real spirits at their events! Thankyou and Godbless, you all are awesome !!!!!read more
Marlyn Jeffordsb
Marlyn Jeffordsb
2018-04-10T14:06:49+0000
Deliciously spooky time all round! I chose Goatman's bridge, and it was a superb visit. The whole setup by Haunted... Rooms America is meticulously arranged and ran very smoothly. An involving, and uncannily visceral experience!read more
Myrtle Winders
Myrtle Winders
2018-03-30T07:38:56+0000
Had the time of my life at OP Pyle House with the team! Sensational place absolutely brilliantly explored in the tour.... Very impressive organization, comprising remarkably helpful people.read more
Elaine M. Benefiel
Elaine M. Benefiel
2018-03-21T0